Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

For Release: Thursday, September 27, 2018

Media Advisory for Friday, September 28, 2018

New York State to Recognize Tompkins County and Town of Ulysses for Climate Leadership

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) Region 7 Matt Marko and elected officials will recognize Tompkins County Legislature Chair Martha Robertson and Town of Ulysses Supervisor Elizabeth Thomas for actions to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and build climate resiliency.

Where: The Overlook at Taughannock Falls State Park
1740 Taughannock Blvd., Trumansburg, NY 14886 (link leaves DEC's website)

When: Friday, September 28 at 11 a.m.

PLEASE NOTE: In the event of inclement weather the event will be held at the Central Pavilion on the South Point of Taughannock Falls State Park.

  • Contact for this Page
  • Press Office - Erica Ringewald
    625 Broadway
    Albany, NY 12233-1016
    email us
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 7