Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

For Release: Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Media Advisory for Thursday, November 9, 2017

New York State to Recognize Town of Southampton for Climate Leadership

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) Commissioner Basil Seggos and elected officials will recognize Jay Schneiderman, Supervisor, town of Southampton, and Town Board members John Bouvier, Christine Scalera, Julie Lofstad, and Stan Glinka for actions to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and build climate resiliency.

Where: Town Board Meeting Room, Southampton Town Hall
116 Hampton Road, Southampton, NY

When: Thursday, November 9, at 1:00 p.m.

  • Contact for this Page
  • Press Office - Erica Ringewald
    625 Broadway
    Albany, NY 12233-1016
    email us
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 1