Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

For Release: Friday, August 18, 2017

DEC Extending Public Comment Period on St. Lawrence Foothills Draft UMP

The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) is extending the public comment period on a draft Unit Management Plan (UMP) for St. Lawrence Foothills. This unit consists of 13 State Forests located in the Towns of Colton, Hopkinton, Parishville, Potsdam, Pierrepont, and Russell, in St. Lawrence County.

The draft St. Lawrence Foothills UMP documents are available on DEC's website. Copies are also available in electronic format on compact disc and may be requested by calling (315) 265-3090. All comments must be received by September 29, 2017. In addition, public comments can be submitted by mail or email to:
Tony Sparacino, Forester
6739 US Hwy 11, Potsdam, NY 13676

  • Contact for this Page
  • Andrea C. Pedrick
    317 Washington Street
    Watertown, NY 13601
    email us
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 6