Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

For Release: Friday, May 12, 2017

DEC Opens Trails and Roads on DEC Lands

Effective May 12, 2017, the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) Region 6 is opening all mud gates to trails and seasonal access roads on Forest Preserve, State Forest, and Conservation Easement Lands. Region 6 is comprised of Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, Herkimer and Oneida Counties.

  • Contact for this Page
  • Andrea C. Pedrick
    317 Washington Street
    Watertown, NY 13601
    email us
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 6