Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Region 7 Environmental Permits

If you can, please email your permit application
Due to COVID-19, DEC Permits staff are largely working remotely while continuing to review applications and issue permits. In-office staffing levels have been scaled back during this challenging time, therefore, please provide a copy of your signed application electronically by email to the appropriate DEC Regional Permits Office. A hard copy of the signed application should also be sent via postal service (please observe NYSDOH COVID-19 guidelines (leaves DEC's website)).

Contact Information

Regional Permit Administrator - Elizabeth Tracy
615 Erie Boulevard West, Room 206
Syracuse, NY 13204-2400
Phone: 315-426-7438
Fax: 315-426-7425

The Syracuse office serves the following counties: Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga and Tompkins

Cayuga Salt Mine-Department Initiated Modification

NYSDEC has issued a final Department Initiated Modification (consisting of mostly housekeeping changes) to the Mined Land Reclamation permit (DEC ID # 0-9999-00075, MLR #70052), for the Cargill, Inc. Cayuga Salt Mine.

The following documents are available for public review:

  • Contact for this Page
  • Division of Environmental Permits
    615 Erie Blvd. West
    Room 206
    Syracuse, NY 13204-2400
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 7