Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Fish Health Collectors List

6 NYCRR Part 188.2 (leaves DEC website) Fish Health Inspections requires that fish sent to laboratories for disease testing need to be collected by an independent qualified inspector that meet certain criteria. The table below lists people that meet the independent qualified inspector requirements and have received training in a fish collection workshop.

Fish Health Collectors List
Name Affiliation Phone Assigned Counties Email
Frattini, Steve Cornell University 607-253-3393 scf39@cornell.edu
Getchell, Rod Cornell University 607-253-3393 rgg4@cornell.edu
Groocock, Geof Cornell University 607-253-3393 ghg3@cornell.edu
Walker, Ashleigh Cornell University 607-253-3393 walkeras@vet.upenn.edu
Bishop, Daniel DEC 607-753-3095 daniel.bishop@dec.ny.gov
Connerton, Mike DEC 315-654-2147 michael.connerton@dec.ny.gov
Everard, James DEC 607-753-3095 james.everard@dec.ny.gov
Loukmas, Jeff DEC 518-402-8897 jeffrey.loukmas@dec.ny.gov
Prindle, Scott DEC 607-753-3095, x204 scott.prindle@dec.ny.gov
Todd, Michael DEC 716-851-7010 michael.todd@dec.ny.gov
Clancy, Mike DEC 716-372-0645 michael.clancy@dec.ny.gov
Famiglietti, Patricia NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
585-261-5844 Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario,
Orleans, Wayne
patricia.famiglietti@agriculture.ny.gov
Herrman, Eloise NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
845-325-2162 Columbia,Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Orange, Putnam,
Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester,
New York City Area
eloiseherrman@agriculture.ny.gov
Holmes, Elizabeth NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
518-321-5002 Albany, Hamilton, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady,
Warren, Washington
elizabeth.holmes@agriculture.ny.gov
Holowka, Annette NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
518-321-5001 Albany, Clinton, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton,
Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer,
St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren,
Washington
annette.holowka@agriculture.ny.gov
Johnson, Cricket NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
585-704-1839 Genesee, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, Wayne cricket.johnson@agriculture.ny.gov
Toth, Debra L. NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
607-760-5989 Chenango,Delaware,Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery,
Otsego, Schoharie
debra.toth@agriculture.ny.gov
Volpe, Kim NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
845-325-3076 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester, kim.volpe@agriculture.ny.gov
Willsey, Amy NYS
Department of
Agriculture & Markets
518-225-4628 Albany, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Putnam,
Suffolk, Ulster, Westchester, Bronx, Kings, New York,
Queens, Richmond
amy.willsey@agriculture.ny.gov
Carsten, Seth SUNY Morrisville 315-837-4703 seth.carsten@agriculture.ny.gov
Diehl, Ryan SUNY Morrisville 315-684-6423 DiehlRG@morrisville.edu