Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Shawangunk Ridge Draft Unit Management Plan

The Shawangunk Ridge UMP consists of 10 different DEC state forest properties totaling over 6,000 acres along the Shawangunk Ridge in Ulster, Sullivan and Orange Counties. The properties include Huckleberry Ridge State Forest, Graham Mountain State Forest, Wurtsboro Ridge State Forest, Roosa Gap State Forest, Shawangunk Ridge State Forest, Witch's Hole Multiple Use Area, Shawangunk Multiple Use Area, and 3 detached parcels of Forest Preserve. The 10 properties are located in the Towns of Deerpark, Greenville, Mount Hope, Mamakating, Shawangunk, Wawarsing, and Gardiner.

Download the Draft UMP

Shawangunk Ridge Draft Unit Management Plan - With Appendices (PDF) (10.07 MB) - this is a large file and may take a long time to download. As an alternative, individual sections are available for download below.

Sections for Easier Downloading

Shawangunk RidgeDraft UMP - No Appendices (PDF) (1.85 MB)
Appendices A through C (PDF) (121.12 KB)
Figures 1 through 4 (PDF) (4.98 MB)
Figures 5 through 11 (PDF) (3.51 MB)

  • Important Links
  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 845-256-3000.
  • Contact for this Page
    Region 3
    21 South Putt Corners
    New Paltz, NY 12561
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 3