Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Neversink River Unique Area

The Neversink River Unique Area Management Unit is in the incorporated Towns of Forestburgh and Thompson, Sullivan County, in southeast New York State. This management unit consists of the 4,881-acre Neversink River Unique Area, sometimes called the Neversink Gorge, and the 585-acre Wolf Brook Multiple Area. All these lands are owned by the People of the State of New York and administered by the NYS Department of Environmental Conservation.

Current Plan - 1997

Neversink River Unique Area Unit Management Plan (PDF, 2.11 MB)

Finalized Amendment - September 2013

Neversink River Unique Area Unit Management Plan (PDF) (2.41 Mb)

  • Important Links
  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-9428.
  • Contact for this Page
  • DEC Region 3
    21 South Putt Corners Road
    New Paltz, NY 12561-1620
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 3