Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Saratoga Warren Unit

The Saratoga Warren Unit Management Plan addresses the management, development and use of 3,120 acres of State Forest lands in Saratoga and Warren counties. The planning unit lies across five townships in the southeastern foothills of the Adirondacks; Providence, Greenfield, Halfmoon, Clifton Park and Lake Luzerne. The principle goal of this Unit Management Plan is to achieve the optimum multiple use potential of these State Forest lands.

If you have questions and/or comments about this UMP, please email us.

Saratoga-Warren State Forest Draft UMP (PDF, 2.1 MB)

  • Important Links
  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-9428.
  • Contact for this Page
    Lands and Forests
    State Land Mgmt
    625 Broadway FL 5
    Albany, NY 12233
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to Region 5