D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

Contact a Sportsman Education Office

Listed below are DEC Regional Sportsman Education office phone numbers you may contact for more details on sportsman education courses.

Regions 1 and 2 - Long Island and New York City

Bronx, Kings (Brooklyn), Nassau, New York (Manhattan), Queens, Richmond (Staten Island) and Suffolk Counties

(631) 444-0255 (available 9 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday)

Region 3 - Lower Hudson Valley

Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester Counties

(845) 256-3122

Region 4 - Capital Region/Northern Catskills

Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady and Schoharie Counties

(518) 357-2355
(518) 357-2152
(607) 652-2456

Region 5 - Eastern Adirondacks/Lake Champlain

Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties

(518) 623 -1200

Region 6 - Western Adirondacks/Eastern Lake Ontario

Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida and St. Lawrence Counties

(315) 785-2533

Region 7 - Central New York

Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga and Tompkins Counties

(607) 753-3095, ext. 242
(800) 388-8244, ext. 242

Region 8 - Rochester/Western Finger Lakes

Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties

(585) 226-5463
(585) 226-5457

Region 9 - Western New York

Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara and Wyoming counties

(716) 372-0645

  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-8966.
  • Contact for this Page
    Sportsman Education Program
    625 Broadway
    Albany, NY 12233-4800

    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions