D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

Rochester/ Western Finger Lakes - Region 8

Map of Region 8 counties

Region 8 includes Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates Counties. On this page you will find a comprehensive list and maps of state owned lands open to the public. Most properties on this page are managed by the Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC). DEC managed properties shown in blue text link to a description and map for that property.

Facilities in the list below include State Parks which are managed by the NYS Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation (OPRHP).

universally accessible symbol

Learn more about accessible recreation on DEC lands.

Chemung County

Genesee County

Livingston County

Monroe County

Ontario County

Orleans County

Schuyler County

Seneca County

Steuben County

Wayne County

Yates County