D E C banner
D E C banner

Disclaimer

The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

Fish Health Collectors List

6 NYCRR Part 188.2 Fish Health Inspections requires that fish sent to laboratories for disease testing need to be collected by an independent qualified inspector that meet certain criteria. The table below lists people that meet the independent qualified inspector requirements and have received training in a fish collection workshop.

Fish Health Collectors List
Name Affiliation Phone Assigned Counties Email
Frattini, Steve Cornell 607-253-3393 scf39@cornell.edu
Getchell, Rod Cornell 607-253-3393 rgg4@cornell.edu
Groocock, Geof Cornell 607-253-3393 ghg3@cornell.edu
Walker, Ashleigh Cornell 607-253-3393 walkeras@vet.upenn.edu
Bishop, Daniel DEC 607-753-3095 dlbishop@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Connerton, Mike DEC 315-654-2147 mjconner@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Everard, James DEC 607-753-3095 jfeverar@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Hulbert, Phil DEC 518-402-8894
Klindt, Rodger DEC 315-785-2263 Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, St.Lawrence
Lemon, David DEC 607-753-3095 dklemon@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Loukmas, Jeff DEC 518-402-8897 jjloukma@gw.dec.state.ny.us
McCullough, Russ DEC 315-785-2263 Jefferson, Lewis
Prindle, Scott DEC 607-753-3095, x204 seprindl@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Quarella, Ashley DEC 607-753-3095 quarela889@cobleskill.edu
Robins, Jeff DEC 607-753-3095
Cornwell, David DEC 607-652-7366 decornwe@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Zielinski, Daniel DEC 607-652-7366 djzielin@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Flack, Frank DEC 315-785-2263 Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, St.Lawrence
Todd, Michael DEC 716-851-7010 mttodd@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Clancy, Mike DEC 716-372-0645 mrclancy@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Deres, Bob DEC 585-226-5343
Bruno, Dwight NYSDAM 518-588-1967 Delaware, Nassau, Orange, Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan,
Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
Famiglietti, Patricia NYSDAM 585-261-5844 Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario,
Orleans, Wayne
Herrman, Eloise NYSDAM 845-325-2162 Columbia,Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Orange, Putnam,
Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester,
New York City Area
Holmes, Elizabeth NYSDAM 518-321-5002 Albany, Hamilton, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady,
Warren, Washington
elizabeth.holmes@agmkt.state.ny.us
Holowka, Annette NYSDAM 518-321-5001 Albany, Clinton, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton,
Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer,
St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren,
Washington
annette.holowka@agmkt.state.ny.us
Johnson, Cricket NYSDAM 585-704-1839 Genesee, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, Wayne cricket.johnson@agmkt.state.ny.us
Leids, Pepi F. NYSDAM 607-776-9721 Chemung; Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Yates
Phillips, David NYSDAM 315-536-4166 Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua,
Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Erie, Genesee, Jefferson,
Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Niagara, Oneida,
Onondaga, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Schuyler, Seneca,
Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates
david.phillips@sgmky.dysyr.ny.us
Russell, Don NYSDAM 315-323-0718 Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, St. Lawrence drussell@slic.com
Sherman, Arthur NYSDAM 315-269-8547 Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Ontario, Seneca arthur.sherman@agmkt.state.ny.us
Toth, Debra L. NYSDAM 607-760-5989 Chenango,Delaware,Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery,
Otsego, Schoharie
Volpe, Kim NYSDAM 845-325-3076 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester,
Weisse, Lisa NYSDAM 631-834-8032 New York City Area, Suffolk & Live Poultry Markets lisa.weisse@agmkt.state.ny.us
Willsey, Amy NYSDAM 518-225-4628 Albany, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Putnam,
Suffolk, Ulster, Westchester, Bronx, Kings, New York,
Queens, Richmond
Wright, Kathleen NYSDAM 607-972-9037 Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Cortland, Schuyler, Seneca, Tioga, Tompkins
Carsten, Seth SUNY Morrisville 315-837-4703
Diehl, Ryan SUNY Morrisville 315-684-6423 DiehlRG@morrisville.edu
Trotta, Laurie A. SUNY Morrisville 315-684-6243 Trottala@morrisville.edu