Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Fish Health Collectors List

6 NYCRR Part 188.2 (link leaves DEC's website) Fish Health Inspections requires that fish sent to laboratories for disease testing need to be collected by an independent qualified inspector that meet certain criteria. The table below lists people that meet the independent qualified inspector requirements and have received training in a fish collection workshop.

Fish Health Collectors List
Name Affiliation Phone Assigned Counties Email
Frattini, Steve Cornell 607-253-3393 scf39@cornell.edu
Getchell, Rod Cornell 607-253-3393 rgg4@cornell.edu
Groocock, Geof Cornell 607-253-3393 ghg3@cornell.edu
Walker, Ashleigh Cornell 607-253-3393 walkeras@vet.upenn.edu
Bishop, Daniel DEC 607-753-3095 daniel.bishop@dec.ny.gov
Connerton, Mike DEC 315-654-2147 michael.connerton@dec.ny.gov
Everard, James DEC 607-753-3095 james.everard@dec.ny.gov
Klindt, Rodger DEC 315-785-2263 Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, St.Lawrence roger.klindt@dec.ny.gov
Lemon, David DEC 607-753-3095 david.lemon@dec.ny.gov
Loukmas, Jeff DEC 518-402-8897 jeffrey.loukmas@dec.ny.gov
Prindle, Scott DEC 607-753-3095, x204 scott.prindle@dec.ny.gov
Todd, Michael DEC 716-851-7010 michael.todd@dec.ny.gov
Clancy, Mike DEC 716-372-0645 michael.clancy@dec.ny.gov
Famiglietti, Patricia NYSDAM 585-261-5844 Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario,
Orleans, Wayne
patricia.famiglietti@agriculture.ny.gov
Herrman, Eloise NYSDAM 845-325-2162 Columbia,Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Orange, Putnam,
Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester,
New York City Area
eloiseherrman@agriculture.ny.gov
Holmes, Elizabeth NYSDAM 518-321-5002 Albany, Hamilton, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady,
Warren, Washington
elizabeth.holmes@agriculture.ny.gov
Holowka, Annette NYSDAM 518-321-5001 Albany, Clinton, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton,
Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer,
St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren,
Washington
annette.holowka@agriculture.ny.gov
Johnson, Cricket NYSDAM 585-704-1839 Genesee, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, Wayne cricket.johnson@agriculture.ny.gov
Toth, Debra L. NYSDAM 607-760-5989 Chenango,Delaware,Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery,
Otsego, Schoharie
debra.toth@agriculture.ny.gov
Volpe, Kim NYSDAM 845-325-3076 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester, kim.volpe@agriculture.ny.gov
Willsey, Amy NYSDAM 518-225-4628 Albany, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Nassau, Putnam,
Suffolk, Ulster, Westchester, Bronx, Kings, New York,
Queens, Richmond
amy.willsey@agriculture.ny.gov
Carsten, Seth SUNY Morrisville 315-837-4703 seth.carsten@agriculture.ny.gov
Diehl, Ryan SUNY Morrisville 315-684-6423 DiehlRG@morrisville.edu
Trotta, Laurie A. SUNY Morrisville 315-684-6243 Trottala@morrisville.edu