NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov
D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

Saratoga County Amendments

Geographic Area Covered:

County-wide re-mapping.

Quad Maps Affected by Amendment: (Maps 8-9, 11-25, 27-28)

Glens Falls, Hudson Falls, Edinburg, Porter Corners, Corinth, Gansevoort, Fort Miller, Galway, Middle Grove, Saratoga Springs, Quaker Springs, Schuylerville, Pattersonville, Burnt Hills, Round Lake, Mechanicville, Schaghticoke, Niskayuna, Troy North

Towns Affected by Amendment:

Ballston, Charlton, Clifton Park, Corinth, Galway, Greenfield, Halfmoon, Malta, Milton, Moreau, Northumberland, Providence, Saratoga, Stillwater, Waterford, Wilton.

Nature of Amendment:

Mostly county-wide re-mapping, with additions of unmapped wetlands, adjusted wetland boundaries, changes to wetland identification numbers and wetland classification changes.

Date Initiated:

April 28, 1999. The 1999 proposed amended wetland maps are the official DEC regulatory wetland maps.

Informational Meeting:

May & June 1999 (six dates)

Public Hearing:

July 29, 1999

Deadline to Submit Comments:

Comment period has ended.


Jed Hayden
E-mail: jmhayden@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Where to View the Maps:

  1. DEC Wetland Amendment Maps
  2. Environmental Resource Mapper (ERM)
  3. County, City, Town, and Village Clerk's offices for the geographic area where the wetlands are located.
  4. DEC Region 5 Office in Warrensburg

Where to Get Digital Data for the Amendments:

Cornell University Geospatial Information Repository (CUGIR)