D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

Lebanon Hills Unit

The Lebanon Hills Unit is located in the Towns of Georgetown and Lebanon in Madison County, between the villages of Georgetown and Earlville. Three State Forests comprise this management unit: Earlville, Lebanon, Texas Hill to total 2098 acres.

Varied recreational opportunities exist throughout the Unit. Examples are hunting, trapping, fishing, hiking, camping, nature observation, snowmobiling, horseback riding, cross country skiing, and cross country bicycling.

If you have questions and/or comments about this UMP, please email us at: info.r7@dec.ny.gov

Lebanon Hills UMP (pdf, 112kb)