Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Boutwell Hill Mgmt Unit

The Boutwell Hill Management Unit is located in the northeastern area of Chautauqua County in the Towns of Arkwright, Charlotte and Cherry Creek. Two State Forests and one Wildlife Management Area have been included in the plan: Boutwell Hill (#1, #7) and Canadaway Creek Wildlife Management Area. For a total of 5,124 acres.

Varied recreational opportunities exist throughout the Unit including: hunting, trapping, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, nature observation, cross-country skiing, camping, snowmobiling, dog sledding, dog field trials, and mountain biking.

If you have questions and/or comments about this UMP, please email us at:

Boutwell Hill UMP (PDF, 180 KB)