Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

Climate Smart Webinar Schedule

Climate Smart Communities Webinar Series for 2016-2017

Date Topic
Thurs., Sept. 15, 2016 Clean Fleets for Municipalities: State Support for Zero Emission Vehicles
Thurs., Oct. 13, 2016 NYStretch: New York's Local Code Option for Maximizing Building Performance and Reducing Emissions
Thurs., Nov. 10, 2016 Adapting to a Changing Climate: Strategies for Community Planning
Wed., Dec. 7, 2016 Climate Change and Public Health: What Can Municipalities Do?
Thurs., Jan. 12, 2017 Climate-Adaptive Design: Creating Resilient Waterfronts
Thurs., Feb. 9, 2016 TBD
Thurs., Mar. 9, 2017 TBD
Thurs., Apr. 13, 2017 TBD
Thurs., May 11, 2017 TBD
Thurs., Jun. 8, 2017 TBD

All webinars will begin at 10:30 a.m. and last approximately 90 minutes.

Information on how to access each webinar is distributed via the DEC Delivers email listserv for Climate Smart Communities and is also available through the event listing on the DEC calendar.


  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-8448.
  • Contact for this Page
  • Office of Climate Change
    625 Broadway, Ninth Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-1030
    518-402-8448
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions