D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

ENB - Region 9 Notices 2/22/2012

Public Notice

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Article 24 (Freshwater Wetlands Act) of the New York State Environmental Conservation Law and the Freshwater Wetlands Mapping and Classification Regulations (6 NYCRR Part 664) that New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (NYS DEC) proposes to amend Erie County Freshwater Wetland Map 12 of 31 originally filed in 1986. The wetland amendment would consist of revising the boundaries of Wetland BU-4, BU-5, BU-9, BU-10, BU-11, BU-12, BU-13 and adding Wetland BU-17 as a Class 2 wetland to the maps. Maps showing the proposed revisions are available at the Erie County and Towns of West Seneca, Orchard Park, and Hamburg Clerks' offices, as well as at the NYS DEC - Region 9 Office in Buffalo, NY. Written comments on the accuracy of the proposed change to the map may be mailed to the person listed below. All comments received through March 30, 2012 will be considered. Pursuant to 6 NYCRR Part 664, once the announcement of a proposed amendment has been made, no activity subject to regulation under the Freshwater Wetlands Act may be initiated without a permit from NYS DEC within the area that is the subject of the proposal (including the regulated 100-foot adjacent area) until the NYS DEC Commissioner has either amended the map or denied the amendment.

Contact: Anne Rothrock, NYS DEC - Region 9 Allegany Sub-Office, 182 East Union Street, Suite 3, Allegany, NY 14706, Fax: (716) 372-2113, E-mail: dep.r9@dec.ny.gov.

  • Contact for this Page
  • ENB
    Division of Environmental Permits
    625 Broadway, 4th Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-1750
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions