D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

ENB - Region 1 Notices 10/28/2009

Conditioned Negative Declaration

Nassau County - The Board of Trustees of the Village of Westbury, as lead agency, has determined that the proposed Additions, Alterations and Renovations to the Westbury Theater will not have a significant adverse environmental impact provided specific conditions are met. There will be a 30 day public comment period commencing with the date of this notice.

The action involves the renovation of the Westbury Theater at 250 Post Avenue. Also construction of a parking deck for shopper parking at Village Parking Lot #4 with the use of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Block Grant and federal stimulus funds and the condemnations at 327 Winthrop Street and 330 Cross Street for additional shopping parking. The project is located at 250 Post Avenue, Madison Street and 327 Winthrop Street and 330 Cross Street in the Village of Westbury, New York.

The conditions are: The addition of parking by virtue of the construction of a parking deck on the Madison Street Parking Lot to be leased to the operator of 250 Post Avenue, the acquisition of parking permits for employees to permit park in the Village of Westbury Lot #6, the use of on street parking and other Village parking lots during the construction of the parking deck at the Madison Street Parking lot all designed to mitigate the impact of parking.

Contact: Tadeus Blach, Village of Westbury, 235 Lincoln Place, Westbury, NY 11590, Phone: (516) 334-1700, E-mail: villageofwestbury.org.

  • Contact for this Page
  • ENB
    Division of Environmental Permits
    625 Broadway, 4th Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-1750
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions