D E C banner
D E C banner


The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

ENB - Region 1 Notices

Negative Declaration

Suffolk County - The New York State Department of Transportation (NYS DOT), as lead agency, has determined that the proposed Shared Resource Public Safety and Wireless Communications Facility will not have a significant adverse environmental impact. The action involves the installation of a 100-foot tall, multi-user, multi-purpose monopole, with related equipment at the base thereof and secured by a fence. DOT will install a 20-foot antenna at the top of the Facility to support DOT's highway maintenance communications, with additional space reserved at the top for future use by State agencies. With DOT's antenna at the top, the total height of the Facility will be 120 feet. The Facility will also support ancillary public utility antennas of Cingular Wireless at the 90-foot level, as well as future antennas of governmental agencies and public utilities at lower levels, together with a related equipment shelter for each user at the base thereof. The project is located on a vacant 2-acre parcel owned by the State of New York and under the jurisdiction of DOT in the northwestern quadrant of the intersection of Long Island Expressway Exit 51 and Deer Park Avenue, on the north side of the North Service Road from Exit 51, approximately 200 feet west of Deer Park Avenue, Town of Huntington, New York.

Contact: New York State Department of Transportation (NYS DOT), Region 1, State Office Building, 250 Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788, Phone: (631) 952-6632.

  • Contact for this Page
  • Division of Environmental Permits
    625 Broadway, 4th Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-1750
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions