Annual Waste Transporter Regulatory Fee .,ﬁjéfﬁ

Understanding Your Waste
Transporter Invoice

New York State Department of Environmental

Part 364 Waste Transporter
Permit Fees

SEPTAGE AND RAW SEWAGE ONLY:

Conservation Law requires anyone engaged in the
transportation of regulated waste that has been
generated in or will be disposed of in New York State
must possess one of the following permits,
depending on waste type:

First Vehicle

> $250.00

Each Additional Vehicle > $100.00

4 3\
Part 364 Permit ALL OTHER WASTE TYPES:
\\ J
( . .
Part 364 Registration First Vehicle > $500.00
| J
Each Additional Vehicle > $200.00

Part 381 Permit

(low level radioactive or mixed waste) For additional information about Waste Transporter Permits or

Registrations, please visit:
https://www.dec.ny.gov/chemical/8483.html

Accepted Payment Standard Mailing Overnight or Tracking

Methods: Address: Mailing Address:
- ePayment (e-Check, debit card, NYS DEC NYS DEC
credit card) . h
PO Box 784971 Regulatory Fee Unit — 10t Floor

» Personal Check

* Money Order

» Cashier’'s Check

We do not accept payments
over the phone.

Philadelphia, PA 19178-4971 625 Broadway

Albany, NY 12233-5013

If you choose to pay your invoice electronically, you will be assessed a convenience fee. This convenience fee is in addition to
your Regulatory Fee and will appear as a separate charge on your statement.

e-Check: $0.20 per transaction | Debit Card: 1.25% of the payment total | Credit Card: 2.25% of the payment total

IF PAYING BY CHECK,

please make checks payable to NYS DEC and include a copy of your invoice along with your payment.

NON-PAYMENT

of your annual regulatory fee may be cause for revocation or suspension of your permit, and/or referral of your account for
collection.

RENEWAL APPLICATIONS

must be submitted no less than 30 days prior to the expiration date of your permit.

For questions about your permit or to make modifications:
Waste Transporter Program | (518) 402-8792 | transport@dec.ny.gov

For questions about making your payment:
Regulatory Fee Unit | (518) 402-9343 | revenue@dec.ny.gov





