Members of the New York Climate Action Council

Mark Leinung, Chair*

Acting Director of State Operations

Garry Brown

Chair, Public Service Commission

Ruth Noemí Colón

Acting Secretary of State

Stanley Gee

Acting Commissioner of Transportation

Michael Hervey

COO, Long Island Power Authority

Patrick Hooker

Commissioner of Agriculture and Markets

Peter Iwanowicz**

Acting Commissioner of Environmental Conservation

Peter Kiernan

Counsel to the Governor

Richard Kessel

President and CEO, New York Power Authority

Brian Lawlor

Commissioner of Housing and Community Renewal

Robert Megna

Director of the Budget

Dennis Mullen

Chairman and CEO, Empire State Development Corporation

Frank Murray

President and CEO, New York State Energy Research and Development Authority

Jay H. Walder

Chairman and CEO, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Paul Williams

Executive Director, Dormitory Authority

*Valerie (Val) Grey, Chair Emeritus

Former Director of State Operations

**Pete Grannis

Former Commissioner of Environmental Conservation

Co Executive Directors:

Alan Belensz

Department of Environmental Conservation

Janet Joseph

New York State Energy Research & Development Authority