Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

New York Recycles Steering Committee

New York Recycles!
Steering Committee
Name Organization Address
Meg Morris Covanta

Covanta Energy Corp.
749 Columbia Tpk #1
East Greenbush, NY 12061

John Halenar NYSAR 38 E. Ridgewood Ave #169
Ridgewood, NJ 07450
Sarah Stewart OCRRA 100 Elwood Davis Road
North Syracuse, NY 13212
Stacy Merola Broome County Environmental
Management Council
Edwin L. Crawford Co. Office Bldg.
PO Box 1766, 44 Hawley Street
Binghamton, NY 13902-1766
Debbie Jackson
Jennifer Kruman
NYSDEC 625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-7253
Joseph Janeczek ABC, Inc. 1500 Broadway, 31st. Floor
New York City, NY 10036-4015
Amy Kadrie University of Rochester 60 Crittenden Blvd # 70
Rochester, NY 14620-4040
Tom Goldsmith St. John's University 101 Murray St
New York, NY 10007-2165

For more information:

Call the New York Recycles! Hotline at (518) 402-8706 or

Write to:
NYSDEC New York Recycles!
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-7253
or send an e-mail to

  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-8706.
  • Contact for this Page
    Bureau of Waste Reduction & Recycling
    625 Broadway
    Albany, NY 12233-7253
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions