NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov
D E C banner
D E C banner

Disclaimer

The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation has added a link to a translation service developed by Microsoft Inc., entitled Bing Translator, as a convenience to visitors to the DEC website who speak languages other than English.

Additional information can be found at DEC's Language Assistance Page.

NY's Certified Green Hotels

"The Freshman Class"

Adirondack

Elk Lake Lodge, Michael Sheridan, North Hudson NY 12855, 518-532-7616, elklake@roadrunner.com, 25 rooms

Holiday Inn, Sam Sheni, 412 Route 3, Plattsburgh NY 12901, 518-561-5000, hiplbny@westelcom.com, 102 rooms

Shaheen's Motel, Robyn Doolen, 314 Park Street, Tupper Lake NY 12986, 518-359-3384, info@shaheensmotel.com, 31 rooms

Silver Bay YMCA of the Adirondacks, Vincent Smith, 87 Silver Bay Road, Silver Bay NY 12874, 518-543-8833, Vsmith@silverbay.org, 345 rooms

Sleep Inn & Suites, Paul Robbens, 906 State Route 9, Queensbury NY 12804, 518-955-3000, sleepinn@albany.twcbc.com, 78 rooms

The Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast, Aimee & Douglas Azaert, 1123 Route 28, Warrensburg NY 12885, 518-494-4984, info@theglenlodge.com, 8 rooms

Buffalo

Adam's Mark Hotel, Rudi Rainer, 120 Church Street, Buffalo NY 14202-3961, 716-845-5100, rrainer@adamsmark.com, 486 rooms

Asa Ransom House, Robert Lenz, 105229 Main Street, Clarence NY 14031-1684, 716-759-2315, rwlenz@aol.com, 10 rooms

Days Inn of Batavia, Robby Dawson, 200 Oak Street, Batavia NY 14020, 585-343-6000, dawson@daysinn-batavia.com, 103 rooms

Super 8 of Batavia, Robby Dawson, 200 A Oak Street, Batavia NY 14020, 585-343-0800, dawson@daysinn-batavia.com 54 rooms

Capital-Saratoga

74 State, Emily Cuda, 74 State Street, Albany NY 12207, 518-434-7410, emilyc@74state.com, 73 rooms

Crowne Plaza Albany, Todd Reichelt, State & Lodge Streets, Albany NY 12207, 518-462-6611, treichelt@lodgian.com, 384 rooms

Gideon Putnam Resort, Candice Bergman, 24 Gideon Place Rd., Saratoga Springs NY 12866, 518-226-4728, cbergman@dncinc.com, 120 rooms

Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta, Courtney Wylie, 20 State Farm Place, Malta NY 12020, 518-885-1109, courtneyw@prestigehg.com, 120 rooms

Saratoga Farmstead Bed & Breakfast, Rose Mary Jensen, 41 Locust Grove Road, Saratoga NY 12866, 518-587-2074, Information@saratogafarmstead.com, 7 rooms

Catskills

Glen Falls House, Rich Rosado, PO Box 238, Round Top, NY 12473, 518-622-9363, rich@glenfallshouse-ny.com, 50 rooms

The Fairlawn Inn, Chuck Tomajko, 7872 Main Street, Hunter NY 12442, 518-263-5025, Finn1@hvc.rr.com, 9 rooms

Central Leatherstocking

Amsterdam Castle, Susan Phemister, 49 Florida Ave. Amsterdam NY 12010, 518-843-201, events@amsterdamcastle.com, 3 rooms

Berry Hill Gardens Bed & Breakfast, Jean Fowler, 242 Ward Loomis Road, Bainbridge NY 13733, 607-967-8745, info@berryhillgardens.com, 8 rooms

Holiday Inn Utica, Mark Mosconi, 1777 Burrstone Road, New Hartford, NY 13413, 315-797-2131, mmosconi@milestonhotels.com, 100 rooms

The Otesaga Resort Hotel, Cory Craig, 60 Lake Street, Cooperstown NY 13326, 607-547-9931, ccraig@otesaga.com, 135 rooms

Finger Lakes

Aurora Inn & E.B. Morgan House, Sue Edinger, 391 Main Street, Aurora NY 13026, 315-364-8888, sedinger@aurora-inn.com, 17 rooms

Bed & Breakfast Wellington, Ray & Wendy Borg, 707 Danforth Street, Syracuse NY 13208, 315-474-3641, innkeepers@bbwellington.com, 5 rooms

Bristol Harbour Resort, Lynn Stewart, 5410 Seneca Point Road, Canandaigua NY, 14424, 585-396-2200, x610, lstewart@bristolharbour.com, 31 rooms

La Tourelle Resort & Spa, Scott Wiggins, 1150 Danby Road, Ithaca NY 14850, 607-273-2734, scott@latourelle.com, 55 rooms

Radisson Hotel CorNing, Michele Donegan, 125 Denison Parkway East, Corning NY 14830, 607-962-5000, x125, Michele.donegan@radisson.com, 177 rooms

RIT Inn & Conference Center, Kate Burns, PO Box 20551, Rochester NY 14602, 585-359-1800, Kabapt@rit.edu, 304 rooms

Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, David Heymann, 801 University Ave., Syracuse NY 13210, 315-475-3000, dheymann@sheratonsyracuse.com, 236 rooms

Turtle Dreams, Paul & Fran Speight, 481 Lafayette Road, Groton NY 13073, 607-838-3492, reservations@dreamingturtles.com, 10 rooms

Hudson Valley

Bear Mountain Inn, Mike Morris, PO Box 351, Bear Mountain NY 10911, 845-786-2731, Michael@visitbearmountain.com, 64 rooms

Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast, Jeri & Jerry Luke, 55 S. Chodikee Road, Highland NY 12528, 845-691-8151, stay@foxhillbandb.com, 3 rooms

Mohonk Mountain House, Brad Dow, 1000 Mountain Rest Road, New Paltz NY 12561, 845-255-1000, bdow@mohonk.com, 265 rooms

Ritz-Carlton Westchester, Kenneth DiLorenzo, 3 Renaissance Square, White Plains NY 10601, 914-946-5500, Kenneth.dilorenzo@ritzcarlton.com, 146 rooms

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center, Walter Joyce, 49 E. Sunnyside Lane, Tarrytown NY 10591, 914-591-3154, wjoyce@destinationhotels.com, 212 rooms

The Rhinecliff, James, 4 Grinnell Street, Rhinecliff NY 12574, 845-876-0590, Info@therhinecliff.com, 9 rooms

Long Island

Gurney's Inn Resort & Spa, Paul Monte, 290 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk NY 11954, 631-668-2345, paul@gurneysinn.com, 109 rooms

The Stirling House Bed & Breakfast, Frank King, 104 Bay Ave., Greenport NY 11944, 631-477-0654, info@stirlinghousebandb.com, 3 rooms

New York City

Grand Hyatt NY, Diana Beltran, 109 E. 42nd Street, New York NY 10017, 646-213-6714, Diana.beltran@hyatt.com, 1311 rooms

The Beekman Tower Hotel, Kathi Suprek, 3 Mitchell Place, New York NY 10017, 212-224-0939, kathi.s@thebeekmanhotel.com, 168 rooms

Westin NY, Gerard Widder, 270 W. 43rd Street, New York, NY, 212-201-4661, gerard.widder@westin.com, 863 rooms

Thousand Islands

Best Western Carriage House Inn, Rakesh Patel, 300 Washington St., Watertown NY 13601, 315-782-8000, x193, Rpatel@visions-hotels.com, 160 rooms

Capt. Thomson's Resort, Charlotte Waterson, 45 James Street, Alexandria Bay NY 13607, 315-482-9961, Groupsales@unclesamboattours.com, 68 rooms

White Pillars Lodging, John Clark, 395 Old State Road, Canton NY 13617, 315-386-2353, info@whitepillars.com, 16 rooms


  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-9167.
  • Contact for this Page
  • NYS DEC
    Division of Environmental Permits and Pollution Prevention
    625 Broadway, 4th Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-1750
    518-402-9469
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions