Department of Environmental Conservation

D E C banner

New York State Forest Ranger Roster - Division Office

Administrative Officer Forest Ranger Emergency Contact:

  • 518-408-5850
  • 518-891-0235 (Adirondacks)

Division Office

Eric Lahr, Division Director
Division of Forest Protection
625 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Albany, NY 12233-2560
Phone: (518) 402-8839, Fax: (518) 402-8840

Division Staff
Name Location Telephone
Colonel Andrew T. Jacob
Assistant Division Director
Division Office 518-402-8832
Captain Edwin Russell
Administration Section Chief
Division Office 518-402-8837
Captain Darryl Kittle
Section Chief
Division Office 518-402-8618
Captain Adam Pickett
Section Chief
Division Office 518-402-8833

Lt. William Giraud
Training Lieutenant

Training Academy,
Lisa Weinman
Senior Administrative Assistant
Division Office 518-402-8811
Paul Corrado
Administrative Assistant Trainee 1
Division Office 518-402-8839
Lynne Korona
Volunteer Fire Assistance Grant Program Specialist
Division Office 518-402-8835
Secretary to the Director
Division Office
Terry Pierre
Administrative Aide
Division Office 518-402-8816
Colleen Kayser
License Guide Program Specialist
Division Office 518-402-8838
Dawn Wright
Division Secretary
Division Office 518-402-8834
Barry Howe
Division Office 518-402-8818
Lisa Smith
Fire Program Specialist
Herkimer 315-866-6330 x112
April Marinov
GIS Specialist Trainee
Division Office 518-408-0045

  • Important Links
  • PDF Help
  • For help with PDFs on this page, please call 518-402-8839.
  • Contact for this Page
  • NYS DEC Forest Rangers
    625 Broadway, 3rd Floor
    Albany, NY 12233-2560
    Send us an email
  • This Page Covers
  • Page applies to all NYS regions